What do you want?

25 Jun

→ I want to own my own business.

→ I want to own a beautiful old pub that can be marketed as an events and wedding venue.

→ I want to set up a consultancy that restores historic sites and turns them to commercial use.

→ I want to start doing yoga to have a healthy mind and body.

→ I want to utilise the talents and experiences of my friends to partner me.

→ I want to visit Brazil.

→ I want a beautiful office.

→ I want to be a published writer.

→ I want to retire to Palm Springs and not worry about money or family or anything apart from tanning.

→ I want to achieve at least a 2:1 in my masters degree.

→ I want to have enough money not to have to worry about spending it.

3 Responses to “What do you want?”

  1. Suzie July 11, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Yes to all of these:

    → I want to own my own business.

    → I want to own a beautiful old pub that can be marketed as an events and wedding venue.

    → I want a beautiful office.

    → I want to have enough money not to have to worry about spending it.

    But instead of a pub I would like an old building, that I have found and restored with Rich’s help. We would build a treehouse nearby as well. So I can add these:

    → I want to run a wedding venue where we don’t overcharge and do our best to be awesome always

    → I want to build a treehouse with Rich

    At least one of us should end up with the wedding venue dream I hope!

  2. cl0ggins July 11, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Would the treehouse be one of the rooms for hire in the wedding venue? Or the honeymoon suite?! Very entrepreneurial!

    • Suzie July 11, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

      It would probably be a truly awesome photo opp, but now you’ve mentioned a honeymoon suite.. *ideas forming*

Leave a Reply

